Utah Department of Health & Human Services Licensing & Background Checks			License Exen	This inspection checklist is the tool CCL licensors use to ensure consistency for every inspection. (Revised 07/2023)								
			<u>Childca</u> ı									
Facility Name:		Facility ID:		Phone Number:		Notes including info Sticky N						
Location Address:				Email Address:								
Contact Person(s):												
Expiration Date of Application or Expiration Date of Approval:				Schedule:								
	Annual Unannounced and Annual Announced Inspections Only: - Review the CCL-NAICS Report.											
		The fac	cility is not on the report:		All employees on the report are eligib							
Signature Information												
Inspection Type:		Date:		Time Started:		Time Ended:						
Number of rule noncompliances: Name of Individual Info				rmed of this Inspection:								
Licensor(s) Conducting this Inspection:					CCL Staff Observing Inspection:							
	The Licensor reviewed compliance.	Please sign/	type individual informed	name and date of review:								

Rule 8 - Exemptions	C = Compliant NC = Not Compliant NA = Not Assessed during this inspection	С	NC	NA	Compliance Required By Date:	Risk	Notes			
4(2)	Providers listed in this subsection shall submit to the department, each year the program is open for business, an application for verification of license exempt status on the form provided by the department.					М	Expiration Date of Current Exemption:			
4(3)(a)-(b)	Providers listed in this subsection shall post, in a conspicuous location near the entrance of the provider's facility, a notice prepared by the Department that states that the facility is exempt from licensure and certification; and provides the department's contact information for submitting a complaint.					М				
Background Check Requirements			NC	NA	Date	Risk	Notes			
5(4)(a)-(b)	Before a new covered individual becomes involved with child care in the program, the provider shall use the CCL provider portal search to: verify that the individual is eligible and associate that individual with their facility if the covered individual appears in the search.					М				
5(5)(a)-(d)	Before a new covered individual who does not appear in the CCL provider portal search becomes involved with child care in the program, the provider shall: have the individual submit an online background check form and fingerprints for individuals age 18 years old and older; authorize the individual's background check through the CCL provider's portal; pay any required fees; and receive written notice from CCL that the individual is eligible.		_			н				
5(6)(a)-(c)	To keep their background check eligibility current , the provider shall also ensure that a new background check form and fingerprints are submitted and authorized and fees are paid for any covered individual who has: resided outside of Utah since their last background check was completed; not been associated with an active, CCL approved child care facility within the past 180 days; or has turned 18 years old and has not previously submitted fingerprints for a CCL background check. If the 18-year-old has previously submitted fingerprints for a CCL background check, only a new background check form will be required.					М				
5(13)	If a covered individual is deemed not eligible by CCL , including that the individual has been convicted, has pleaded no contest, or is currently subject to a plea in abeyance or diversion agreement for a felony or misdemeanor, the provider shall prohibit that individual from being employed by the child care program or residing at the facility until the reason for the background check finding is resolved.					н				
	Check IDs of Covered Individuals present during the inspection.									