Utah Department of

Health & Human Services
W Licensing & Background Checks

This inspection checklist is the tool OL
licensors use to ensure consistency for
every inspection. (Revised 05/2025)
Facility Name: Facility ID: Phone Number: pots lncludl_ng i OITEE ) el
Sticky Notes
Location Email
Address: Address:
Contact Person(s):

Tara Stafford

Expiration Date of Application

or Expiration Date of Approval: Schedujee

Annual Unannounced and Annual Announced Inspections Only: - Review the OL-NAICS Report.

The facility is not on the report: D All employees on the report are eligible: D

Inspection Type:

Date: Time Started:

Time Ended:
Number of rule noncompliances:

Name of Individual Informed of this Inspection:

Licensor(s) Conducting this Inspection:

OL Staff Observing Inspection:

D The Licensor reviewed compliance.

Please sign/type individual informed name and date of review:



https://adminrules.utah.gov/public/rule/R430-8

A provider listed in this subsection shall submit to OL, each year the
4(2) program is open for business, an application for verification of license | (J | (] | (O O Expiration Date of Current Exemption:
exempt status on the form provided by OL.

A provider listed in this subsection shall post, in a conspicuous location
near the entrance of the provider's facility, a notice prepared by OL
4(3)(a)-(b) that states that the facility is exempt from licensure and glolg O
certification; and provides OL's contact information for submitting a
complaint.

Before a new covered individual becomes involved with child care in
the program, the provider shall use the OL provider portal search to: Ololo O
verify that the individual is eligible and associate that individual
with their facility if the covered individual appears in the search.

5(4)(a)-(b)

Before a new covered individual who does not appear in the OL
provider portal search becomes involved with child care in the program,
the provider shall: have the individual submit an online background
5(5)(a)-(d) check form and fingerprints for individuals age 18 years old and o|gld O
older; authorize the individual's background check through the OL
provider's portal; pay any required fees ; and receive written notice
from OL that the individual is eligible.

To keep their background check eligibility current , the provider shall
also ensure that a new background check form and fingerprints are
submitted and authorized and fees are paid for any covered
individual who has: resided outside of Utah since their last background
check was completed; not been associated with an active, OL
approved child care facility within the past 180 days ; or has turned 18 o|o|o O
years old and has not previously submitted fingerprints for a OL
background check. If the 18-year-old has previously submitted
fingerprints for a OL background check, only a new background check
form will be required.

5(6)(@)-(c)

If a covered individual is deemed not eligible by OL, including that
the individual has been convicted, has pleaded no contest, or is
currently subject to a plea in abeyance or diversion agreement for a
felony or misdemeanor, the provider shall prohibit that individual from o|o|o O
being employed by the child care program or residing at the facility until
the reason for the background check finding is resolved.

5(13)

D Check IDs of Covered Individuals present during the inspection.




